A bit of an upswing…

*I’m still awful at planning ahead, but I’m getting better at it.  Today I actually had my powerpoint done before I got to school*

*My students did awful on their tests – blame should probably be equally placed on both parties – however, I have them time to analyze their test results and make an appointment with me to come and make up their test to improve thier grade…they seemed open to it*

*For my part in the bad test scores I spent some time researching cornell notes to decide how well it would work in my class and how i would have to modify it for things like figures and charts.  I put it together to introduce to my students today as our new strategy for mastering our unit 3 objectives.  When they discovered that the answer to every question was right next to the question they got so excited! (ok…as excited as seniors in high school get over taking notes)  Truthfully though, their faces lit up and it seemed like it was something that they would actually use to prepare for thier test.  As a side note…none of them had ever heard of Cornell notes OR taken notes in a format like that before*

*I actually motivated my students today by telling them, “Life is made up of time.  When you waste your time, you waste your life.”*

On that note…I’m “wasting” time on the computer when I should be organizing and planning ahead.  Warning notices for my failing students are due tomorrow so I better figure those out!

One response to “A bit of an upswing…

  1. I enjoy what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

