At the beginning of Week 7!!

I can’t believe 6 weeks have gone by already!  Can it be real?!  We’ve made it through 3 units so far and today we started on our last unit before the midterm: Unit 4 – structure of the atom & the periodic table!  I’m excited to start this unit because I feel like we’re finally getting into the chemistry of it all! 

My *personal* big goal for my students is to begin to help them understand WHY I’m having them do the things they’re doing.  I mean I have a reason for why my students do everything but I rarely articulate to them WHY they are doing it!  I think they would retain a lot more information if they understood the why behind it!

I’ll keep you all posted on how that all goes…

Leave a Reply

